Collected Stories

  • Author: Gabriel García Márquez
  • Category: Short Stories
  • Language: English
  • Isbn10: 0060932686
  • Isbn13: 9780060932688
  • Pages: 352
  • Rating: 4.19
  • Original Title: Todos los cuentos
  • Published: May 13th 2008 by Harper Perennial Modern Classics
  • Format: EPUB, PDF, MOBI, FB2, TXT, Online
  • Supported devices:
    Mobile: iPad, iPhone, iPod, Kindle, Android, eReaders
    Desktop: PC, Mac, Linux
Collected here are twenty-six of Gabriel Garcia Marquez's most brilliant and enchanting short stories, presented in the chronological order of their publication in Spanish from three volumes: Eyes of a Blue Dog, Big Mama's Funeral, and The Incredible and Sad Tale of lnnocent Eréndira and Her Heart Grandmother.

Combining mysticism, history, and humor, the stories in this collection span more than two decades, illuminating the development of Marquez's prose and exhibiting the themes of family, poverty, and death that resound throughout his fiction.